Being Single

I am SINGLE.:-)

I ended a relationship last August 2007 but it seems that I haven’t had any relationship since birth.  People who knew me always inquire about my “love life”.  I can’t understand why they always expect me to be in a relationship.  Is it wrong to be so single again?  Hello! I’ve been in a relationship twice in my life.  One went for almost a year and one went for years.  I know I’m running 24 this year and I don’t have a boyfriend.  But it does not mean that my life will cease to shine because I don’t have one.  What is age anyway? I’m only twenty-three.  Yes, most of my friends have already found their love of their lives.  Some have even tied the knot.  It’s just that it was already their turn to do so.  And me? I don’t know when.  I don’t even know who will agree to tie the knot with me.  Hehe.  If I am meant to be with someone for the rest of my life (which I hope I am) then that is great! I will just have to wait patiently and not hurry up.  But, if it is the other way around..then I can be a nun.  Haha! But good I am a Seventh-day Adventist.  No NUNS!

So, to everyone who is wondering about this certain part of my life..it is indeed my request that you just sit back, relax and don’t worry..I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED! As of now, all we have to do is to pray and wait..OK?

Posted on March 26th, 2008

Leave a Reply

