Can I still write?

It had been a year now since I wrote my last poem.  Before I was so inspired to write, write, and write. It was just so easy for me to scribble words. But now things changed. I don’t know if I can still write a poem or a short story.  I don’t know if my grammar is correct. It seemed that my confidence in writing evaporated like bubbles in the air. I don’t know why and I don’t know how.  Last semester I was enrolled in Seminar in Writing with a published writer herself, Dr. Luz Barayuga. I admired her fluency, her skill, and her passion to write.  How I wish one day I would be like her! She motivated us to write–write 12 articles or more. I wrote but I was not sure of what I wrote about.  Every time we were asked to read our articles in the class I would turn pale. I was scared to let others hear what I have written but there was no way out. I had to read them loud and clear and wait for my classmates interrogation and my professor’s advice. Finally, I survived it and I was able to submit my first book entitled-ON MY OWN.When I have the time. I will rewrite the articles then publish it. Hehehe! BUT CAN I STILL WRITE A POEM? What do you think?

***

Posted on on August 14th, 2006

Leave a Reply

