Breakfast at the Park Meets Old Roommate

October 2nd, Sunday.

 

I was still rolling around my friend’s bed when I heard my phone ring.  I don’t like early calls on Sundays.  It’s just that I want to sleep in even if my body clock is used to waking up at 5a.m. daily.  I actually tried forcing my sleep to just go back to dreamland but to no avail.  Instead I found myself rolling around like a roll of tissue paper on the floor.  I lazily grabbed my phone and realized it was my old friend on the other line.  He and his family wanted to eat breakfast and play badminton in the park with us.  Who am I to refuse such a good invite? Hurriedly, I went home to my pad, Facebooked, took a shower, and rush back to my friend’s apartment.  Together we headed to Lumpini Park.

 

After 20 minutes or so, we finally arrived at the park with our heavy backpacks.  My friend brought her laptop.  I brought mine too.  I was thinking of doing my lesson plans there while enjoying the beautiful, sunny weather.  I also brought Confessions of a Shopaholic – Shopaholic Ties the Knot just in case I get bored of working.  However, all those plans failed when my other friends’ twins came up to us and invited us to see the ladybugs.

 

TBC> Shower Time <

Leave a Reply

