ABSOLUTELY. CERTAINLY. DEFINITELY

It was December.  I flew home because I wanted to spend Christmas and New Year’s so badly with my family.   I was having so much fun opening BHs (bring home stuff) for family and friends when all of a sudden a car parked across the street of our house.  I was stunned to see “R” got off the car with a big grin on his face.   It was incredible! Nothing was mentioned about him visiting my place.  I was not happy to see him.  “Why didn’t he just tell me he wanted to come to my place so we could have met somewhere and rode on the same plane coming here or perhaps met at the airport!” (Those were the silly thoughts I had when I saw him.)  I told him that I am a great fan of surprises.  However, in this case, I didn’t like his surprise at all.  People started to flock to where he was while I blankly stared at him.  Not a single nerve or muscle moved in my body.   I could not believe what I was seeing.   The people asked him where he was going as he journeyed alone.  No word came out of his mouth.  Rather, he lovingly looked deeply into my eyes.  It was like our eyes met and we just understood the rest.  Just  then something strange crawled into my being as he walked towards me.  When he was finally in front of me,  I did not ask him any questions.  Instead, I gave him my sheepish smile–a smile I usually show when I don’t know what to do or say.  He gently reached my hands (as if telling me that he is real) and we walked together to where my curious family and friends were.

We shared the entire holidays together–eating, talking, laughing, singing, going anywhere–basically doing things together.

Was I surprised of his sudden visit? Yes, I was.
Was I happy to see him? Yes, I was.
Do I want my dream to come true? ABSOLUTELY.  CERTAINLY.  DEFINITELY!

***

As I repost this now, I cannot remember who R here is.:-( 

Posted on July 16th, 2008

Leave a comment