Being Repugnant

When with my cliques where being repugnant is acceptable, I easily find myself uttering words that I don’t really mean.  It’s just that we have been too close that we can say whatever we want to stay even if sometimes it’s at the expense of others.  I’ve engaged into this little crazy activity for quite a while now and I’ve just realized that I’ve been unchristian on those moments.  Didn’t the Lord admonished us to be careful in our thoughts, words and deeds? Even if we are only kidding I guess it is but important that we choose our words carefully.  Because the people we are kidding with might not consider our ugly words / jokes hurtful but the people who may overhear us might stumble because of us. JUST THOUGHTS FOR THE DAY!

October 22nd, 2008

Leave a Reply

