Sometimes It Still Hurts

911, this emergency!

Sometimes, there comes a time in our lives when we miss people we can’t miss.  Yesterday, I had a talk with my friend.  She mentioned something about this person I should not care about anymore.  I felt a lump in my throat and an ache in my heart as she shared something about that person.  It’s as if my whole world stopped from revolving all of a sudden.  It was as if my whole system agreed to cease for a while and just concentrate on that person.   My heart palpitated fast.  I tried to focus myself on another matter like playing cello.  Unfortunately, I was not able to hit the right tune.  Last night, I slept late thinking of that person.  We had a chance to talk but I did not grab it.  It will be a year soon but sometimes it still hurts.:-(

Posted on  April 16th, 2008

Leave a Reply

