Daily Prompt: Erasure

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened.  What would you erase and why?

Well, I will be brutally honest with you. While hanging with my dearest friends from college just this weekend, I realized how much I regretted taking my ex-bf (I’m not telling which one, OK? :D) for granted.  I’d be married by now with kids and spending weekends with our married friends.  He goes along well with my friends. We are all friends anyway. Sigh. I was such a little girl back then that I was too close minded that I didn’t do my best in keeping him.  I should’ve done all my best for the relationship to work and should’ve included him in my future. Now, I am single and alone but not lonely though. 🙂 

Image

Sigh again.

Well, the good news is: It was never going to be me and him in the future because if it was then God would have impressed me to keep Him. But He did not.  Apparently, He has something else in mind. 🙂 

Smile. 

Leave a Reply

