Daily Prompt: Show and Tell

You’ve been asked to do a five-minute presentation to a group of young schoolchildren on the topic of your choice.  Describe your presentation.

 

Oh! I love kids! I love teaching them! I had the privilege of teaching elementary students for four years and my favorite classes were anything related to Grade 1. They’re just cute, lovely, and honest people. Oh, how I adore them. They helped me a better person. I’ve learned to be more patient, creative, and appreciative. So, if a day comes that I’d be asked to give a presentation to young school children, I’d probably talk about Creation.  

Image

1: Motivation – Hands Up, Hands Down Activity

2: Show a slideshow of people, plants, animals, landscapes and get them to identify every single thing they see

3: Ask them who created us and then I will tell them the story of Creation from Day 1 to Day 6

4: Do a little memory game

5: Ask them to read a Bible verse with me and reflect on God’s love to us. 🙂

I hope it’s about 5-7 minutes. Hehe. 

Leave a Reply

