Here I Vent (Again)

dngfalgnalkngalgjaklgalrhjtaerntaklngtalnsfalsndfaksdfnadfnalntastkn;nalfsdnaljgalsjgfa;jgalkgnagnagnaksdfngaksgnasjeiawerwgfasfnasmfnasmdnfaerabalnalga;

 

Every single day I pray that God will help me in all my undertakings.  I especially pray that He will mold me and make me into the best person that I can be.  With that prayer in mind, I try my very best not to let petty things get the best of me.  But sometimes, sometimes, ughhh… I just can’t honestly believe that some people have put themselves up in the pedestal and that the rest of the people will have to obey and follow whatever they say.  What? Are we their minions? I am seriously not loving this. I’ve been patient as in really patient that I adapted to the “situation” I am in.  I have a bit of a temper, too but with prayers, lots of counting 1-100, and singing ABCD, I was able to take the higher ground.  However, I can’t help but wish that this kind of people will start thinking of others too, that the world doesn’t revolve around them, that there are more important things in the world than making other people’s lives miserable.  This has to end. I dealt with this a hundred times already that it made me sick.  Hospital visits have long been ticked off my to-do list this year.  I can’t go there anymore.  Also, I’ve been well. Praise the Lord! I am back to my normal, healthy self.  I cannot let “this” ruin my day.  This has to be addressed again so it is my prayer that God will keep me calm, patient, and understanding, that Jesus’ character will be seen in me.  Jesus was despised and afflicted.  He suffered so much when He was here on earth.  Yet He endured.  He endured the mocking, ridicules, and even the beatings.  This* is not even 1/nth of His sufferings.  I can do this!

Just like the song, “Higher Ground” my prayer today is:

“Lord, lift me up and let me stand,
By faith, on Heaven’s table land,
A higher plane than I have found;
Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.”

 

Should you want to listen to the song just click on the link below:

http://cyberhymnal.org/htm/h/i/highergr.htm

Leave a Reply

