Daily Prompt: Deja Vu

Have you ever truly felt déjà vu, the sensation that you’ve already had the experience you’re currently having? 

Yes, I’ve already had–many times actually.  I’d like to list those experiences but I am more concerned now as to how or why those things happen.  I mean what are the possible causes for experiencing deja vu? They just happen.  One time I was just thinking about it and then a couple of days or weeks or months later, boom! It happened! Ugghh….There are so many things in this world that I don’t and I can’t understand.  Oh, I had this dream where I travelled to a place with lots of beautiful beaches.  Of all those beaches, there was one that stood out.  It is somewhere hidden.  People have to actually explore the entire place first before finding it.  So, I went with a couple of friends that I met in that area.  The said beach had towering waves.  They are so tall that they could cover me or even a house.  Ooopps, it sounded like a tsunami now.  God forbid.  But they actually looked like the picture that we see in coloring books when Moses divided the sea.  It’s something like that. I have already felt like I have been in that place.  I’ve already experienced being with that group of people.  The only thing that I’m waiting for is the exact location…Well, kind of. This is something I have been waiting.  This thought was first conceived in Korea and then when I got here it was continued.  Hmm…I’ve already had as in exact, exact of what I thought happened already happened.  But this one, I am still waiting for.

Photo credit: Image

Photo credit goes to Google Images and HowStuffWorks.

Leave a Reply

