Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

Scanning…

Scanning…

Scanning…

I am trying to scan my brain of something that I was “incredibly attached to as a child.” Oh, there it is! I just closed my eyes and concentrated and finally I found it! A white, red, and brown lacy dress! Oh, it’s the loveliest dress I’ve ever had so far.  I had it when I was in grade 1 and I wore it until I was in grade 4. Hahaha. It just literally became shorter while I grew taller as the years went by.  It was really my favorite.  I wish I was able to keep it for my future baby. 🙂 I’m not sure if it’s still at my grandparents’ house. 😦 I loved the dress so much that almost every Sabbath I wore it to church.  For some reasons, that dress made me feel so special like I was a princess.  It had so much positive effect on me that I didn’t want to take it off even after I got home.  Talk about “incredibly attached,” eh? 🙂

Image

It looked pretty similar however the collar, sleeves, skirts, and the back part of the blouse were of the same color and same style of cloth.  The front upper part of the dress was plain white with a “net” on top of the blouse. Haha. I’m sorry I just don’t know how to describe it.  It was a complicated dress that’s why I loved it.  It also had a long, wide ribbon that goes to the back of the dress that even after tying it still it’s still long. 🙂 I used to match it with white lacy socks and shoes.  I so love dresses!

Anyway, I am off to bed.  It’s 9:14p.m. and I haven’t been going to bed early these past couple of weeks.  I have to take advantage of this sleepy and drowsy head before something wakes me up again. 🙂

Nytie and God bless! Tomorrow is going to be a busy day at work and here at home, too.  I have guests coming. My sister has also a guest coming.  So, good luck to us! My cooking and entertaining skills will again be tested. Mwah!

I wonder who’s getting the bonus points tonight. Tsk. Tsk. Tsk.

Leave a Reply

