Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness

Describe a moment of kindness, between you and someone else — loved one or complete stranger.

 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us KINDNESS.

Image

Hahaha! Two weeks ago a friend told me how someone has been asking about my whereabouts.  I actually laughed.  Someone’s got an admirer!^_^ If someone wants to keep tabs on me, all he/she has to do is to read my blogs.  I basically write everything that happens to me here.  One of the many roles of blogs in my life is, MATTER OF RECORD.  I actually copied that from my journalism book.^^; I talk about my life (I will say this again for the sake of emphasis) here so that later when I am old and gray, I can laugh about everything that happened to me.:-)

So, moment of kindness…

Praise the Lord for sending me beautiful people who have been very kind to me throughout this challenging year of my life! Oh, there are so many moments that I don’t know which one to write about.  Wait, please.  Let me think.

(Thinking)

OK, now I’m ready.  One moment of kindness that struck me the most is when a friend who was celebrating her birthday agreed to visit me at the hospital where I was confined.  She’s a friend who values her sleep from midnight until 12noon on weekends or holidays.  I’ve already made a mental note that she shan’t be disturbed on those specific hours.  However, when I feared for my life so much, I violated that “DONOTDISTURB” and called her.  I needed someone so badly and she was the only person I can think of.  She’s been there for me through thick and thin and never has she judged or said anything to hurt me.  She’s constantly been there, encouraging me and keeping me sane.  Even if it was her birthday, she came.  (We celebrated her birthday a week ago.  It was a surprise.  She specifically said that she does not want to celebrate her birthday.  But what we can do? What can I do? I like birthdays.  So, instead of celebrating it on the actual date, we did it in advance. :D) She held my right hand when the nurses put the IV on my left.  She comforted me when I cried so hard feeling the pain of the needle pricking my vein.  She held the IV stand while I made my way to the loo and stood outside till I was done.  She endured the leather couch for 18 hrs.  She even got me snacks! She stayed with me till I was discharged.  What a friend!

She’s not the sweet, mushy-mushy type. (That’s why we’re still friends.) We just do things to show we care and I believe that she knows how grateful I am for her friendship and that I’d always be here for her even if I am beginning to be a “boring” person. Hahaha.  She complains that I don’t go to movies, read contemporary fiction books, and appreciate music other than classic or hymns anymore.  But she’s okay with me being a “fish-tarian” though.  I only eat fish in the meat kingdom.^^She’s even happy that I don’t eat chicken or beef because she doesn’t have anyone to compete eating those with.  LOL. I lay low-ed in chocolates, too, and another advantage on her part.:-) As I come to think of it, relationships like friendship is also a give and take process.^^; I am truly blessed for her friendship and I praise God for making us friends! I really enjoy playing instruments, watching movies, eating in and out, and going to church and vespers with her. She doesn’t like going to the malls but I’m glad she’s patient to go with me.:-) Thank you, thank you Lord!

TO THE REST OF THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE SHOWN ME KINDNESS IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER, THANK YOU.  I’LL BE FOREVER GRATEFUL. I WISH I COULD WRITE ABOUT ALL OF YOU. >.<

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness

  1. Thanks mishunderstood, morningstoryanddilbert, Seyi sandra, happsters, dhammadude, Eva Russo!^^

Leave a Reply

