Daily Prompt: Tagline

Often, our blogs have taglines. But what if humans did, too? What would your tagline be?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ADVERTISING.

It used to be LIVE, LAUGH, AND LOVE for God’s glory.

Image

But now, it’s NOT MY WILL, BUT HIS WILL BE DONE.

Image

A lot of things happened since 2011.  I can’t believe that in a span of two years, I lost four of the dearest people in my life, got my heart broken, left a job that I loved so much, and started anew in another foreign land.  If I were only to rely in my own strength, I don’t think I would have survived.  But God in all His mercy and grace kept me and my family whole in all those trying times of our lives.  I am still in the process of fully taking everything in, it’s a slow process, but I am getting there. There’s still something that I have to overcome.  I haven’t been home–grandparents’ home–for a very long time.  The sad fact that I will not see them anymore when I go home has been keeping me from taking that flight home.  The thought that they won’t be there anymore when I open the door scares me so much.  I’m such a coward but what can I do? My father’s untimely death still lingers in my subconscious mind and I am not ready to go through that pain again.  I know my grandparents are gone but still…I believe in God’s perfect time, I will be brave enough to man up and go.

Things happen for a reason.  We all know that.  But do we all believe in that? Sometimes, I’d find myself praying for something and insisting on what I want that I forget that my Father has already planned the best for me. The Bible is full of encouraging words and now I can remember what God said in Isaiah…

Image

When things do not go my way, I usually fret and feel frustrated.  But God said in Jeremiah…Image

We should always

Image

Whatever happens in life, I always have to remember that God is in control and if there is someone that I should go and ask help from, it should always be Him first and foremost because He is my Father and He knows what’s best for me.>.<

Leave a Reply

