Endure It!

BLUE TUESDAY AFTERNOON PLAYLIST:
1 We Shall Behold Him Sandi Patty

2 More Than Wonderful Sandi Patty

3 Sinner Saved by Grace Gaither Vocal Band

4 The Love of God Gaither Vocal Band

5 It is Well Gaither Vocal Band

6 You Are My All in All Gaither Vocal Band

7 He is Here Gaither Vocal Band

8 That Sounds Like Home Gaither Vocal Band

9 His Eye is on the Sparrow David Phelps

10 There is a River David Phelps

11 When I Cry feat. Marshall Hall, Guy Penrod, and Wes Hampton

 

This eleventh song is by far by most favorite.  God’s love is so overwhelming! If you’d notice most of my posts this year and even my talks at church are centered on overcoming challenges, struggles, courage, faith in God, life, etc.  It’s been a really stressful year.  It is so stressful that I am able to experience ‘foreign’ things in life.  I’ve been sick with this and that but most of it really is caused by stress.   But I am grateful with everything I experienced and I am experiencing because they are helping me get to know myself better and be stronger. I have learned to calm myself.  At the onset of pain, I don’t pace around my room and think of what might possibly happen to me.  Now, I listen to myself.  I pray, read the Bible, and listen to instrumental hymns.  This is the best medicine to calm my soul.  See? These experiences are drawing me closer to God.  I know He is allowing things to happen in my life to refine my character, to be a blessing to people who are going through the same thing in life, and to be an encouragement to people who might experience these later in life.  God has a purpose in everything.  

Image

This verse above has been my source of strength and these songs too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bn3ZfpjfPBM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-domRG-siU

So what is there to worry about?

When I cry, You cry
When I hurt, You hurt
When I’ve lost someone
It takes a piece of You, too
And when I fall on my face
You fill me with grace
‘Cause nothin’ breaks Your heart
Or tears You apart
Like when I cry.

 

Thank you Lord for your unfailing love! My heart can’t stop singing praises to You! I love you so  much!

 

To whoever is going through something difficult in life, just hang in tight for God is holding you and me in the palms of His hands.

 

2 thoughts on “Endure It!

Leave a Reply

