TV & Animals in Heaven

I am not a big fan of TV shows anymore.  When I was younger I’d spend my free time watching TV shows endlessly.  I’d even download them so I can watch without commercials.  But for some reasons I am not aware of, the condo management decided to do something with the internet connection that made it impossible for us to download anything–anything at all.  The connection also became slower that even youtube videos take centuries to load.  Due to this internet situation accompanied by the constant reminders at church and personal Bible studies, I gave up watching TV series.  I barely watch movies now.  What happened to me? Have I turned into a boring individual? I don’t know.  Maybe. 🙂 But it’s fine.  At least now I have more time to do creative stuff like wrapping gifts, mosaic-ing, coloring, scrapbook-ing, cleaning the house, doing the laundry, practicing cello, reading books, listening to music, talking to people, and most of all going to bed early. Hahaha.

Image

My sister has been home for more than a week now and it’s a blessing having her around.  She likes to watch selected TV shows and movies.  She was flipping through the channels and found this National Geographic channel featuring Reptile Kings (something like that) where a man was all over a humongous crocodile! He was patting it, hugging it, training it, kissing it, and even lying on it! Wow! That sight reminded me of what prophet Isaiah wrote, 

Isaiah 11:6-9

And the wolf will dwell with the lamb, And the leopard will lie down with the young goat, And the calf and the young lion and the fatling together; And a little boy will lead them. Also the cow and the bear will graze, Their young will lie down together, And the lion will eat straw like the ox. The nursing child will play by the hole of the cobra, And the weaned child will put his hand on the viper’s den. read more.They will not hurt or destroy in all My holy mountain, For the earth will be full of the knowledge of the LORD as the waters cover the sea.

 

How wonderful it would be if we can play with all those fierce animals! I’d love to pet a lion or a tiger.  Waaa, just thinking about touching their hairs without fear is making my heart tickle.  I wonder what animals would be in heaven though.  Will everything be there? What do you think? I can’t wait for Jesus to come sooner so we’ll find out answers to these questions.  Lord Jesus, please come soon and take us to that heavenly home You prepared for us. 🙂

Image

One thought on “TV & Animals in Heaven

  1. Very nice post my friend, thank u 4 sharing:) Can’t wait to hang out w/ all my new animal friends someday soon!!
    Not sure if u meant to share it, but the recipe for the tacos underneath is much appreciated also, it’s making me salivate, haha

Leave a Reply

