December 26: Life in a Suitcase

“What? An hour and a half ride to Muaklek?” I asked my bus conductor. I couldn’t believe that it would take that long when the place is only 30 kilometers away from Saraburi town. Left without a choice I got on the bus and enjoyed the ride. It felt good taking the time to breathe fresh air, view the scenery around me, and ponder on life: My Life in a Suitcase. I’ve been travelling around with a bag filled with a couple of shirts and pants, a dress, a pair of sleeping clothes, some underwears, books (Bible, 2 classics and 3 nonfiction books) meds, and some toiletries. I also have my purse with my valuables and my old Nikon D70s camera. That’s it. I wonder if I could live on these items forever, and hopping from one place to another. Hmmm.

20131231-233019.jpg

20131231-233034.jpg

Leave a Reply

