The Email

I am actually here drifting to the Land of Dreams when I heard my phone’s email notification. Despite of my mind’s admonition not to check the email, I found myself checking the email.

20140302-214253.jpg

Wow! As in wow! I remember the days I was teaching research paper writing to college students! Those grueling days of checking topics, thesis statements, questionnaires before they can actually conduct surveys and all, analyzing results, etc. are among the best days of my college teaching career!:)

For a few minutes, I was tempted to check the questionnaire. However, realizing that there was a mistake to this, I opted to email back and told the person that I am not their contact person.

Anyway, this email wants me to go back to the research field. I love everything about research! Eee, the thought of using Statistical Packages for Social Sciences is making me giddy here.

Why don’t I go back to graduate school and start working on my PhD, right? It’s high time to seriously pray about it. It’s not that I am complaining or anything because I am happy and contented with who I am, where I am and with what I have, but I’d like to think that my friends’ counsel of getting married first before pursuing a doctoral degree is no longer valid. It’s not applicable for my age anymore.:) I need to go and stop thinking about traveling to exotic places and start getting that degree by God’s grace. Anyway, should God decide to send me that man He has intended for me then I will gladly accept him. However, at this point, it’s all about becoming the best child of God that I can be.:)

Leave a Reply

