MH370: Still Praying for You

How many FLIGHTS are there a day around the world? The tragic fate of the Malaysian Airlines MH370 is still a mystery to me despite of the speech delivered by Malaysia’s PM stating that debris of the said missing airline are found in South Indian Ocean .

What truly transpired on that flight on March 8th, no one knows.  However, does that prevent us from flying? From living? Honestly, I have been “taking my time” in booking flights for this coming Songkran because I have been worried about what happened to MH370.  But as I think about it now, what’s the fuss? Things happen for a reason.  Again, what truly transpired on that tragic flight, no one knows.  I am still itching for proofs.  I believe you do, too.  We all want to know.  We live in this fast-paced world where technology plays a significant role.  We have all the means to acquire and disseminate information and I surmise that people are not going to stop asking “WHAT HAPPENED TO MH370?” until we all get our evidences proving what precisely happened that day.

I will keep following this news until I get my answers to all my queries but it does not mean that I will postpone all my travel plans because of this.

I am sure that most of us have heard these phrases more than a thousand times already: LIFE IS SHORT. LIFE IS FRAGILE. LIFE IS WHAT WE MAKE IT. But they’re true.  We all have our own expiration dates, sad but true.  HOWEVER, we cannot let bad things hinder us from living life to the fullest.

Only God knows what happened to MH370. We don’t know where the plane is.  We don’t where the people are.  BUT as Deuteronomy 29:29 says,

“The secret things belong to the LORD our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law.”
We can NEVER know everything.  God revealed some things to us and it’s up to us to find them.  Instead of stressing ourselves too much about this sad incident, let us spend more time in communion with God more for there is no safe place here on earth other than in God’s side. Let us continue to trust in Him.
My prayers continually go to the crew, passengers, and families involved in this heartbreaking, mind-boggling, nerve racking incident.
Leave a Reply

