Rusty Violin Skills

After ages, I finally picked up my violin and started playing it. Oh boy, how terrible it sounded! The first 20 minutes was just excruciatingly painful to the ears! However, few minutes more after that my hands were able to adjust and relearn things somehow. For an hour and a half, I actually enjoyed playing hymns with my friend Vish until I felt my jaw hurting. Oh-oh, bad idea, right? You think I stopped at the onset of pain? Of course, NOT! I kept playing and playing until the pain became so severe that finally…I stopped. My friend continued while I started relaxing. Good for me, yeah? 🙂 Anyway, I am so happy that God sent Vish to bug me to play music / practice instruments with her. Now, I am thinking about spending the summer holidays here to learn how to play another instrument or perhaps to swim.:) I need to be more productive learning stuff than spending money traveling. Haha, did I just say that? Erase, erase, erase. I am just saying that because I am going to Indonesia in July anyway. These itchy feet will still definitely go somewhere this summer–first 2 weeks of June. Anyone up on a trip with me? 🙂 God bless!

20140520-214747.jpg

Leave a Reply

