Family Fun Day | A Birthday Special

It’s officially the first of September! Yeeehaaa! Whew! How fast time flies! It’s my birth month. I’ve been wondering what to do this time in celebration of God’s goodness in my life.

As my friends and I were coming home yesterday from the Sports Fellowship Games, I got busy thinking. How do I celebrate my 30th birthday? I am not a kid, I don’t think someone will be thoughtful enough to throw me a party. Hahaha! Anyway, this year I’m going to do things differently. No more celebrations here and there–just here or there. I’m going to bring all the people that I love and care about (distance-wise) together. šŸ™‚ Know what it’s going to be?  Family Fun Day! It’s not about me. It’s about them–the families around me. šŸ˜‰ So, I am praying to hold it at a nearby park one Sunday morning. We’ll prepare food, games, gifts, awards, etc. Let’s just hope it doesn’t rain. Families will be requested to wear family shirts as there will be family games like marathon relay, sack race, ball catching, etc. Sigh. I’m excited!

Let’s see how it goes. But before I get so giddy here let me go back to sleep again. I’ve been up since 2:40am. It’s 3:14am now.  God bless!

Leave a Reply

