The Countdown for BIG 30 is ON! :-(

A week from now I will be turning thirty, yes, thirty.  Wow! That sounded old! Hmmm…I haven’t had the time to think if I will really celebrate it or just let it slide as if it’s just another birthday.  A part of me says that I should celebrate it but another part of me says that I should just let it go–it’s just another year anyway.  So, what do I do? My brain was so busy with stuff here and there that it’s running out of creative ideas.  I have become like a robot going about my daily activities that I am no longer motivated to think, to plan, to celebrate this milestone in my life. Anybody got an idea about celebrating the 30th year birthday? I don’t think someone is throwing me a party. 😦 I also don’t think someone is preparing thirty presents for me just like what I did for my ex-boyfriend or awesome parents did for their daughter (http://www.thinkingcloset.com/2013/04/03/30-gifts-to-celebrate-30-years/). Therefore, if I want to have a fabulous time I better start moving, right? 

BUT…where do I begin?

Theme?

Guest list?

Venue?

Date?

My birthday falls on a Wednesday.  My sister is two hours away from me.  A couple of my friends are nearby and most of them are far.  Again, what do I do?

I wish there was a list in Google that I can follow on how to celebrate a 30th birthday.  Well, there are some ideas but I want a ready-made one for me. Hahaha.  Should I make up a list for me? Now, that sounded weird. Sigh.  Is this midlife crisis knocking on my door?

So, I went to this site http://www.my30thbirthdayideas.net/30th-birthday-celebration-ideas/ and thought about something,

Since my students and I with the rest of the juniors will be visiting a Social Welfare for old people here in Bangkok then I think I should prepare at least 30 gifts for this place.  It doesn’t have to be anything fancy.  

6 thoughts on “The Countdown for BIG 30 is ON! :-(

  1. I love your idea to take the 30 gifts idea and actually gifting them to those in need (like the elderly). What a selfless act! Anyway, thanks for the link love to my 30 Gifts for 30 Days post. Wishing you the happiest of 30th birthdays in whatever way you celebrate it!

    • Thanks a lot! I guess this is because I’m still single and my family is far. 🙂 Thanks for sharing that tip. God bless!

  2. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just
    great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission let me to grab
    your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

