2014, I Bid Thee Farewell

Farewell.

Farewell.

Farewell.

Inasmuch as I’d love to look back and reflect on everything that happened this year, I just can’t.  The atmosphere here is so festive that I cannot get my hands and brain to coordinate and come up with a post summarizing all the major events that happened this year.  But there’s something that I can do and that is to endlessly thank my Maker and my King for all the strength that He endowed me all throughout the year.  With Him and the people He sent me, I was able to get through all the ups and downs of my life this 2014 and I am happy to say that I am still here in the journey of becoming a better child of God.

Life is a gift.  Indeed it is.  We cannot complain but we can always be grateful for everything.  Am I right? With everything that happened to me, I can safely say that it’s not what happens to us but how we react to situations that define us and that we are wherever we are because of God.

Thank You Lord for the meaningful 2014! I pray you’ll keep me and the people I care about safe, healthy, and happy this 2015.  Thank you!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

