My Life in God’s Hands

Eighty-nine days.  I barely have eighty-nine days in this Land of Smiles and I have no idea where will I be next.  I am worried. I am scared.  I am doubtful. Where do I go from here?

THE PLANNER

I am a woman of notebooks, planners, to-do lists, pens, and post-its.  I try my best to manage my time “wisely” so I can enjoy the little pleasures in a single woman’s life such as reading, photography, traveling, hanging out with friends, playing music, and writing.  These are basics and if I don’t do any of them then I’d bored, burnt out, and lost.  Therefore, planning is very important to me and in this case, I definitely need a plan, no plans–plan ABC.  I need to know where I’m going, when I’m going, and what I’m doing (in random order).

ENCOURAGEMENT 101

Not a day goes by where I don’t talk to God about this.  Every single morning and evening I talk to Him, ask Him to reveal to me His calling, His purpose in my life.  I cannot dwell on the uncertainties of life because I’d just be insane.  I have to willingly surrender to God and take care of this burden in my heart because He cares for me. 1 Peter 5:7, “Cast all your cares upon Him because He cares for you.  He cares for me! Is there a need for me to worry? None.

ENCOURAGEMENT 102

Now that the worrying part is somehow gone, what do I do next? I trust Him.  Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  What a beautiful and encouraging verse!
ENCOURAGEMENT 103

Now, what’s next? Psalm 37:4, “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” What? If I delight myself in the Lord He will give me the desires of my heart? Oh, wow! That’s fantastic! I am officially tossing worries away.  Delight myself in the Lord.  That’s my prayer too–night and day–to make God happy and proud of me every single day.  I live because of Him and for Him.  This life that I have is His precious gift and I cannot be wasting this on things that displease Him.  I am His child.  I am a daughter of the King.  I have to make him proud of me whatever the situation maybe.

THE DESIRES 

I love teaching! This is something that I’d do definitely until Jesus comes.  I can teach in and out of the classroom.  Thanks to my awesome family for encouraging me to help teach Sabbath School to my friends at church.  I remember the days when I had to teach a Bible song or share a Bible story to my younger pals.  It was fun! I miss the good old days.

What are the desires of my heart then?

Plan A

I’d love to continue teaching anywhere God brings me.  I’d like to go and volunteer as an English teacher.  There are two schools that I’d like to help out with and I’ve been praying really hard that God will allow me to go.  I will teach there, immerse myself in their culture while sharing God’s love to the people in that area. That’s the dream.

Plan B

If it’s not the case, I can probably go back to my home country and start working on getting a PhD in English. Sounds good but tedious and expensive. LOL

Plan C

Get another job similar to what I am doing right now. Teaching but paid. 🙂

THE CONCLUSION

Like Isaiah, I will go wherever God sends me.  He is the sole reason of my existence.  I’m very happy to obliged to His calling.  He knows what is best for me.  He’s my Father and Best Friend after all.  I can’t wait to see what He’s prepared for me!

My Prayer:Dear Lord, Thank You so much for the vast opportunities ahead of me.  I can’t wait for June 1st! I love you!

Leave a Reply

