Etihad vs Qatar vs Emirates

It has been days since I’ve been agonizing over the flight to the US and back.  This is going to be my first long haul flight and I am both excited and worried at the same time.  I have been looking for flights and I just can’t make a decision.  I know that the airfare is getting more and more expensive by the hour but I want to be sure that I make the right choice before purchasing this super expensive tickets. Sigh.  Will somebody help me? Which one would you choose if you were to fly from Bangkok to Dallas and back?

a. Emirates (A380-800)

emirates

  • 50,600 baht
  • 24hrs 10min (going) with 1hr 55min stopover in Dubai and
  • 31hrs 45min (coming back) with 10 hours 30 minutes stopover in Dubai also

b. Etihad (77W/77L)

Etihad-Plane

This is the cheapest by far actually came up with three options.

A.  41,990 baht -leaving on my desired dates but stopping over in AUH and ORD.

  • 29hrs 36min (going) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH and another 3 in ORD
  • 23hr 50min (coming back) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH

B. 41,990 baht –leaving on my desired dates but stopping in AUH and FRA.

  • 29hrs 5min (going) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH and another 5 in FRA
  • 23hr 50min (coming back) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH

C. 41,655 baht – leaving two days earlier

  • 26hrs and 20min (going) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH
  • 23hr 50min (coming back) with 3 hrs stopover in AUH
c. Qatar Airways (777-300ER/200LR)

Qatar 777-200LR Artwork K64989

  • 48,120 baht with 25 hours flight going and coming back with a 3-3.25 hrs stopover in DOH
Which is which?
Dear God, please help me see Your will. In Jesus name, Amen.
4 thoughts on “Etihad vs Qatar vs Emirates

  1. Hey Shiela, I think that the Etihad flights r definitely the best deal. Not only that, 2 of the flights r also on ur preferred departure date. Ultimately it’s your decision which one is the best, but doesn’t Etihad choice B stopover in France? That might b something cool 4 u… Praying 4 u, God bless 🙂

    • And it’s the cheapest, too. How was flying with them? I read negative comments about seats, legroom, and missing luggages. I wonder if that’s true tho.

      Thanks for stopping by here and sharing your thoughts. Will you be at GC this year? God bless!

      • Flying w/ them was ok. Legroom was normal for the Coach section of any airplane. The plane was a huge plane & they had many seats left over, so if u feel crammed in ur seat, u can always ask the flight attendant if u could move to an area where there’s not many ppl (usually the back of the plane) & then take those seats & lie down across them & sleep. It’s such a long flight that I wish I would’ve done that, but I was too scared to ask

      • Oh yeah? I’m sorry it was a long flight.

        Anyhow, I’ve decided to take Cathay Pacific to San Francisco and will just take a domestic flight to OKC because my friends won’t be there anymore when I get back from Mexico. I figured I’d just spend a few days in CA while waiting for my flight back here in August.

Leave a Reply

