Spoiled Day:-(

About halfway through my final class today, my beautiful mood was spoiled when out of curiosity I went out of my classroom in the middle of my Group 2, Chapter 5 presentation. I thought I saw some of my students inside the classroom right across mine when some students knocked on my door and asked if they could join  my class. I also thought that they were just buying time and will soon come to my class when they’re ready.  However, I was wrong.  I was so wrong that when I went to that classroom across me there were no students! I roamed around and peeped through the Computer Lab window. Lo and behold! I saw them.  I saw my students in another teacher’s classroom.  I don’t know if they were having a class but the room was jammed with students. I felt a strong gush of blood race through my veins that I wasn’t able to keep my cool.  I humbly asked the teacher inside to send my students out.  On the quiet hallway of the fifth floor, I found myself looking at nothingness, my right hand on my classroom door knob while the left hand on my waist.  I just couldn’t believe what I witnessed–my students who were supposed to be in my class decided to just skip my class and attend a different class! Wow! Where have I fallen short on being a teacher? Did I fetch my students who didn’t want to be in my class? Is that what I did? I was mortified that my mind went tabularasa. My hands shook and my heart palpitated as though I were climbing the stairs after a heavy meal.  I couldn’t get the vivid picture out of my brain that I had to stop the presentation (to which I am very apologetic about, by the way).  I need an outlet.  I had to diffuse my emotions in any possible way I can.  I prayed first then listened to a soothing music then preached.  I even held my students until 2:05p.m. if I am not mistaken.  Of course, they were not excited about the homework I gave them, to summarize the entire Chapter 5 and turn it in tomorrow morning at 7.20a.m. on or before the flag line-up.  

If there is something I don’t understand with the students, it would be failing to come on time on their 1.10p.m. classes when in fact they are given 45 minutes lunch break! Ugghh, my head is beginning to hurt I think I better go home now.  I just finished my ASP.  I am supposed to go out with my sister tonight but I guess I will have to take a rain check for this one.  

How I wished my day ended happily! 

I actually enjoyed our Proverbs 1 Bible reading. 😦

Ciao everyone! God bless!~