Sabbath Blessings

I love Sabbaths! It’s my “stress- and-full-of-love day!

I woke up at my usual waking time, talked to my Father, then prepared for my devotional writing workshop appointment for today’s afternoon worship at a nearby church downtown. I am happy I made it to church quite early today–it was still Garden of Prayer. Pretty good!:)

After lunch, a friend and I headed to that church I mentioned earlier and we were so happy to get there just when they started the worship despite of two failed attempts in getting a cab. They just refused us thinking the traffic was heavy. But they were wrong.:)

The workshop was short but sweet. I’m glad it was a successful. Praise the Lord! I hope more people will be encouraged to share their stories through the printed pages.

After church, we went to a park few blocks away, talked about our lovelife, had sundown worship, dinner courtesy of the gentlemen who came after a meeting, and separated ways at 9pm.

Since I didn’t have any plans spending the night somewhere, I didn’t bring any clothes with me. However, plans changed and now I’m at another friend’s house watching a movie Taken 3 with the same friend I journeyed with right after lunch.

It’s been a long day but I praise God for the opportunity of:
-meeting new people
-visiting another church
-sharing God’s word
-spending time in nature
-lying on the grass and watching the stars
-talking about God’s goodness
-having dinner with beautiful people by a lake

Prayer: Thank You Lord for another awesome day!